Tuesday, 23 April 2024
HomeNewsNintendo Direct June 2023: how to watch it and what to expect

Nintendo Direct June 2023: how to watch it and what to expect

Nintendo will host its next Switch showcase event on Wednesday 21 June 2023. Here's how to watch the Nintendo Direct event online.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

Japanese gaming giant Nintendo has announced a new Nintendo Direct presentation for Wednesday, 21 June and this time we’ll be treated to a 40-minute show jam-packed with forthcoming Switch games. We’ll also get to see more on Pikmin 4, it has confirmed.

So here’s how to watch it all unfold and what else you should expect.

When is the next Nintendo Direct?

Nintendo Direct will take place on Wednesday, 21 June 2023, starting at 07:00 PDT. Here are the times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 07:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 10:00 EDT
  • UK: 15:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 16:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 19:30 IST
  • China (Beijing): 22:00 CST
  • Japan (Tokyo): 23:00 JST
  • Australia (Sydney): 00:00 AEST

How to watch Nintendo Direct

You can watch the show via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, it’ll be streamed on Nintendo’s own YouTube channels around the world, including the one for Nintendo of America.

What to expect

Nintendo has confirmed that the show will last for approximately 40 minutes and mainly feature Nintendo Switch games still to come this year. However, apart from Pikmin 4, no other titles have been teased as yet.

Considering that Nintendo has announced Everybody 1-2-Switch recently, which will release on 30 June, we fully expect to see more about that. We also hope to hear about additional classic titles coming to Nintendo Switch Online, for those with standard and Expansion Pack subscriptions.

As for big surprises, rumours of a new 2D Super Mario game have been doing the rounds of late. There has also been talk of a remake for the original Super Mario RPG. However, no actuals details have leaked, so we’ll take that with a pinch of salt for now.

We guess we’ll have to wait until the Nintendo Direct itself to find out more.

Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

GL News Team
GL News Teamhttps://gameslifer.com
The GamesLifer News Team have many years of writing about video games - including retro and modern releases. It is made up of some of the industry's finest journalists.
RELATED

Trending