Friday, 19 July 2024
HomeNewsAlone in the Dark reboot showcase coming this week: here's how to...

Alone in the Dark reboot showcase coming this week: here’s how to watch it

The classic survival horror game, Alone in the Dark, is returning and THQ Nordic is hosting a special spotlight event. Here's how to watch the video stream.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

The game that arguably inspired the Resident Evil series is being remade and you can watch how far the development has come, with publisher THQ Nordic hosting a spotlight presentation this Thursday, 25 May.

It will “illuminate some of the mysteries that shroud” the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and PC game, with a video stream that will focus on it specifically.

Here’s how to watch it online.

When is the Alone in the Dark Spotlight?

The Alone in the Dark Spotlight event kicks off at 5pm PDT on Thursday 25 May 2023 – local time to LA, where Summer Game Fest is taking place.

Here are the times for your location:

  • US West Coast: 17:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 20:00 EDT
  • UK: 01:00 BST (26 May)
  • Central Europe: 02:00 CEST (26 May)
  • India (New Delhi): 05:30 IST (26 May)
  • China (Beijing): 08:00 CST (26 May)
  • Japan (Tokyo): 09:00 JST (26 May)
  • Australia (Sydney): 10:00 AEST (26 May)

How to watch the Alone in the Dark Spotlight event live

We hope to host the presentation here on GamesLifer closer to the time.

Alternatively, you can also watch it all unfold on THQ Nordic’s channels on YouTube and Twitch.

What to expect during the Alone in the Dark Spotlight event

THQ Nordic first announced the remake of the 1992 survival horror in August 2022, but also revealed that it has been in development for four years or so. It also released a trailer at the time.

We should see more gameplay footage of the adventure loosely based on HP Lovecraft’s novels and the Cthulhu mythos. We specifically want to see more on how the over-the-shoulder, third-person mechanics work.

The original Alone in the Dark was entirely third-person with set camera points in each room of an abandoned mansion showing the action. This remake looks very different around – unsurprising really considering the first game was released more than 30 years ago.

Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

GL News Team
GL News Teamhttps://gameslifer.com
The GamesLifer News Team have many years of writing about video games - including retro and modern releases. It is made up of some of the industry's finest journalists.
RELATED

Trending