Saturday, 20 April 2024
HomeNewsPlayStation Showcase 2023: how to watch the huge PS5 and PSVR2 event...

PlayStation Showcase 2023: how to watch the huge PS5 and PSVR2 event live again

A PlayStation Showcase event is planned for later this month. Here's how to watch the PS5 games showcase online.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

Sony hosted a major online showcase event on 24 May 2023 – it ran for just over an hour and featured new looks and updates on games for PlayStation 5 and PlayStation VR2.

It also preceded the Xbox Games Showcase by some distance, considering that’s not due until 11 June, and effectively kicked off a summer of gaming that’ll be E3-free this year.

Here’s everything you need to know about the PlayStation event.

When was the PlayStation Showcase 2023?

The PlayStation Showcase originally kicked off at 1pm PDT on Wednesday 24 May 2023 – local time to LA, where E3 would have taken place.

Here are the times for your location:

  • US West Coast: 13:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 16:00 EDT
  • UK: 21:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 22:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 01:30 IST (25 May)
  • China (Beijing): 04:00 CST (25 May)
  • Japan (Tokyo): 05:00 JST (25 May)
  • Australia (Sydney): 06:00 AEST (25 May)

How catch up on the PlayStation Showcase event live

The PlayStation Showcase is still available to view and you can re-watch the event via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you can also watch it all on the PlayStation channels on YouTube and Twitch.

What happened during the PlayStation Showcase 2023?

Sony revealed a stack of PS5 and PSVR2 games that are coming later this year or beyond.

There were games from the in-house PlayStation Studios, plus third-party and indie titles for both the console and the headset.

The event ran just more than an hour and, thankfully, was made up of mostly game trailers. There was a minor appearance from the boss, Jim Ryan.

It also unveiled Project Q – a new local gaming handheld to stream PS5 games to – and some PlayStation-branded earbuds. We’ll be covering them in more depth soon.

Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

GL News Team
GL News Teamhttps://gameslifer.com
The GamesLifer News Team have many years of writing about video games - including retro and modern releases. It is made up of some of the industry's finest journalists.
RELATED

Trending