Saturday, 20 April 2024
HomeNewsCapcom Showcase 2023: how to watch it live and what to expect

Capcom Showcase 2023: how to watch it live and what to expect

Capcom will host a summer showcase event on Monday 12 June 2023. Here's how to watch it online and what could be announced.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

Capcom will stream a new showcase event online on 12 June, which should feature more than half-an-hour of game updates and trailers.

It coincides with the Summer Game Fest celebrations that will kick off on Thursday 8 June, so the coming days should be exciting for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, gaming PC, and Nintendo Switch owners at the very least.

Here’s how to watch the Capcom Showcase and possible titles that might feature.

When is the Capcom Showcase?

The Capcom Showcase will take place at 15:00 PDT on Monday 12 June. Here are the start times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 15:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 18:00 EDT
  • UK: 23:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 00:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 03:30 IST (13 June)
  • China (Beijing): 06:00 CST (13 June)
  • Japan (Tokyo): 07:00 JST (13 June)
  • Australia (Sydney): 08:00 AEST (13 June)

How to watch the Capcom Showcase 2023

You can watch the Capcom Showcase via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you will be able to watch the event on Capcom’s own Twitch, YouTube and TikTok channels.

There is also a dedicated webpage for the event on Capcom’s own site.

What should you expect to see during the Capcom Showcase?

Capcom has confirmed that the showcase will run for “roughly 36 minutes” and feature updates on its “latest games”. It’ll also celebrate the publisher’s 40th anniversary.

It has also revealed three of the games that’ll feature: Dragon’s Dogma 2, which first debuted during the PlayStation Showcase in May, Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective, and Exoprimal. The latter two will be released soon, in June and July respectively.

DLC announcements for Street Fighter 6 are also likely, considering it’s just hit stores. And, we’d be surprised if there wasn’t something on a Resident Evil game or two, considering the website states that some of the games to be shown won’t be suitable for children.

Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

Rik Henderson
Rik Hendersonhttp://gameslifer.com
Rik is a professional journalist with more than 35 years experience across online, magazines and television broadcasting. As well as the creator of GamesLifer, he is the News Editor of T3.com, while his previous work includes stints as editor and group editor on several monthlies and weeklies covering video games and technology. He has also been a series producer on daily and weekly TV shows, and has presented and guested on multiple TV series too, including GamesMaster, Games World, Game Over, Virtual World of Sport, Live TV, Greatest Christmas TV Ads, and The Apprentice.
RELATED

Trending