Saturday, 20 April 2024
HomeNewsUbisoft Forward 2023: how to watch it and what to expect

Ubisoft Forward 2023: how to watch it and what to expect

Ubisoft will hold its latest Ubisoft Forward event in person and online on Monday 12 June. Here's how to watch it live.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

Although there’s no E3 this year, several publishers are holding their traditional press conferences during the same week – some as part of Summer Game Fest instead.

That includes Ubisoft, which will hold an in-person press event in Los Angeles on Monday 12 June 2023. It’ll also be available to watch live online for those who haven’t managed to get to the US.

A few details on what we can expect during the show have been revealed already, so here’s how to watch the latest Ubisoft Forward and what might be announced.

When is Ubisoft Forward?

Ubisoft Forward will kick off at 10:00 PDT in Los Angeles on Monday 12 June 2023.

Here are the start times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 10:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 13:00 EDT
  • UK: 18:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 19:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 22:30 IST
  • China (Beijing): 01:00 CST (13 June)
  • Japan (Tokyo): 02:00 JST (13 June)
  • Australia (Sydney): 03:00 AEST (13 June)

There is also a pre-show that starts 15 minutes beforehand. And, Ubisoft has announced that “more surprises” will be aired after the show has finished. There will be Twitch Drop rewards for multiple games too. You can find out more on the official webpage for the event.

How to watch the summer Ubisoft Forward event

You can watch it via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you will be able to watch it on Ubisoft’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

What to expect during Ubisoft Forward – including the games that might launch

Naturally, Ubisoft Forward will contain updates on games for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, PC, and Nintendo Switch. We also know that Assassin’s Creed Nexus VR for Meta Quest 2 and 3 (at least) will be shown in depth.

Other games to have been confirmed for the event so far include Assassin’s Creed Mirage, Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora, and The Crew Motorfest.

We’ll update when we know more.

Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

Rik Henderson
Rik Hendersonhttp://gameslifer.com
Rik is a professional journalist with more than 35 years experience across online, magazines and television broadcasting. As well as the creator of GamesLifer, he is the News Editor of T3.com, while his previous work includes stints as editor and group editor on several monthlies and weeklies covering video games and technology. He has also been a series producer on daily and weekly TV shows, and has presented and guested on multiple TV series too, including GamesMaster, Games World, Game Over, Virtual World of Sport, Live TV, Greatest Christmas TV Ads, and The Apprentice.
RELATED

Trending