Saturday, 20 April 2024
HomeNewsXbox Games Showcase 2023: how to watch the Xbox & Bethesda event

Xbox Games Showcase 2023: how to watch the Xbox & Bethesda event

Xbox will host a major online event on 11 June 2023, which will be followed by a Starfield Direct presentation. Here's how to watch both.

GamesLifer might earn an affiliate commission on any shopping links you find on the website, including on this page.

Even though there will be no E3 this year, Xbox will still host its traditional showcase event this weekend, just before it was due to start.

It’s scheduled as part of Summer Game Fest instead and will effectively be split into two segments – the first to highlight all the games coming to Xbox consoles in the following months from Microsoft itself and third parties, the second dedicated to Starfield.

Here then is how to watch the Xbox Games Showcase and subsequent Starfield Direct events live.

When is the Xbox Games Showcase 2023?

The main Xbox Games Showcase kicks off at 10am PDT on Sunday 11 June 2023 – local time to LA, where Summer Game Fest is taking place.

Here are the times for your location:

  • US West Coast: 10:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 13:00 EDT
  • UK: 18:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 19:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 22:30 IST
  • China (Beijing): 01:00 CST (12 June)
  • Japan (Tokyo): 02:00 JST (12 June)
  • Australia (Sydney): 03:00 AEST (12 June)

When is Starfield Direct?

The deep dive on forthcoming sci-fi RPG, Starfield, will be shown immediately after the Xbox Games Showcase. Microsoft and Bethesda are yet to reveal the exact time. It really depends on the running order of the main event.

How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase and Starfield Direct

You can watch both events via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, it’ll also be streamed on the following Xbox channels:

What to expect during the Xbox Games Showcase

According to Microsoft, the main event will present games coming to Xbox consoles, PC and Xbox Game Pass. There’s not much else revealed as yet, so we’ll bring you more as we have it.


Xbox Game Pass Ultimate 1-month membership

Get a whole month’s worth of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate in voucher form. A three-month code is also available.


Today’s best console deals

PlayStation 5

Get the full PS5 console with disc drive.

Xbox Series X

This is the powerhouse of the Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series S

Ideal way to get into current-gen gaming.

Nintendo Switch (OLED Model)

The best version of the Switch you can get.

Evercade EXP

A great handheld for retro gamers.

PlayStation VR2

Possibly the best VR headset around (needs PS5).

GL News Team
GL News Teamhttps://gameslifer.com
The GamesLifer News Team have many years of writing about video games - including retro and modern releases. It is made up of some of the industry's finest journalists.
RELATED

Trending